FLORIDA: Click this link to see all slave labor sites in the state.

  • Statehood: 1845; some counties were established before Alabama became a state
  • COUNTIES: Click one of the counties below to see all plantations/ workplaces in that county.
County Year Est. Details
Alachua 1824 from St. Johns and Duval Counties
Baker 1861 from New River County
Bradford 1861 from New River County
Brevard 1854 from St. Johns and Mosquito Counties
Calhoun 1838 from Washington and Jackson Counties
Clay 1858 from Duval County
Columbia 1832 from Alachua County
Miami-Dade 1836 from Monroe and S. Lucie Counties
Duval 1822 from St. Johns County
Escambia 1822
Franklin 1832 from Jackson County
Gadsen 1823 from Jackson County
Hamilton 1827 from Duval County
Hernando 1850 from Alachua County
Hillsborough 1834 from Alachua and Monroe Counties
Holmes 1848 from Washington and Calhoun Counties
Jackson 1822 from Escambia County
Jefferson 1827 from Leon County
Lafayette 1856 from Madison County
Leon 1824 from Gadsen County
Levy 1845 from Alachua and Marion Counties
Liberty 1855 from Franklin and Gadsen Counties
Madison 1827 from Jefferson County
Manatee 1855 from Hillsborough County
Marion 1844 from Alachua, Hillsborough, and Mosquito Counties
Monroe 1823 from St. Johns County
Nassau 1824 from Duval County
Orange 1824 from Mosquito and Sumter Counties
Polk 1861 from Brevard and Hillsborough Counties
Putnam 1849 from Alachua, Marion, Orange and St. Johns Counties
St. Johns 1822
Santa Rosa 1842 from Escambia County
Sumter 1853 from Marion County
Suwannee 1858 from Columbia County
Taylor 1856 from Madison County
Volusia 1854 from Orange County
Wakulla 1843 from Leon County
Walton 1824 from Jackson County
Washington 1825 from Jackson and Walton Counties